Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 GQ Electronics Forums
 2.GQ Geiger Muller Counter
 Regarding buying the Geiger counter in China.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ming

China
1 Posts

Posted - 09/08/2021 :  03:11:03  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello, everyone I'm new here.

I'm an orthopedic surgeon from china; I would like to buy 3 Geiger counters to measure the radiation generated by the C-arm X-Ray device during the minimal invasive fracture reduction and fixation operations.

One Geiger counter will be placed on the patient's body; one will be mounted on the surgeon's headband; and one for the environment behind lead protection. Each operation will be less than 2 hours, and the X-ray image may be taken a couple of times to hundreds of times. If the data can be transferred to pc for further analysis would be better.

I don't know which model is suited for my purpose. I will be very happy and grateful if some advice will be given.

P.S. I find some GQ Geiger counters in Taobao.com(a company similar to Amazon.com in the USA); the same looks but the model numbers are totally different from the GQ electronics category. Are the model numbers different out of the USA or they are fake? I leave the link and Picture below.

Many many thanks!

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0d.6639537.1997196601.35.22577484kgVYiB&id=634954363350

Edited by - Ming on 09/08/2021 05:11:46
Reply #1

EmfDev

2131 Posts

Posted - 09/08/2021 :  15:46:00  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Ming, these listings are not fake and are legit Chinese versions of our products. The best one for your application would be the GQ GMC-3150. Depending on the pulse width of the x-ray machine, longer pulse width will get better result.
Go to Top of Page
Reply #2

kotarak

USA
45 Posts